Suffering

Tue 29 Jul 14 | 4:00PM

Apologetics: Where is God When it Hurts?

One of the main reasons given for atheism or the rejection of the Christian faith is the presence of pain and suffering held against the Christian belief in...

Michelle Tepper
Sun 27 Jul 14 | 4:00PM

On the Frontlines of Faith and Freedom

Baroness Cox speaks on the spiritual privilege and hard reality of speaking up for the oppressed and serving those trapped behind closed borders.

Baroness Caroline Cox
Sun 25 May 14 | 11:30AM

Morning Interview with Philip Yancey: Why Suffering

Philip Yancey is the author of the bestselling book - What's So Amazing About Grace. In this interview, Philip and Nicky talk about the subject of Philip's...
Philip Yancey, Nicky Gumbel
Wed 21 May 14 | 7:00PM

Week 3 – Why Did Jesus Die?

Toby explains the significance and meaning of Jesus' death on the cross.

Toby Flint
Fri 18 Apr 14 | 4:30PM

Alternative Good Friday: Charlie Mackesy

Charlie's talks about the real person of Jesus and his overwhelming sacrifice.
Charlie Mackesy
Sun 01 Dec 13 | 11:30AM

Having Mountain-Moving Faith

Miles explores how we can have mountain moving faith, and see the mountains in our lives move.
Miles Toulmin
Fri 29 Mar 13 | 11:00AM

Good Friday Meditation 1: Troubled

Tom Greggs, Professor of Historical and Doctrinal Theology at the University of Aberdeen, gives the Good Friday Meditations, based on Mark's Gospel.
Tom Greggs
Sun 13 Jan 13 | 10:30AM

Trials and Sufferings

Chris Tilling speaks from the book of James on the subject of 'Trials and Sufferings'.
Chris Tilling
Sun 21 Oct 12 | 11:30AM

Coming Home: Part 3

HTB Curate Erin Clifford delivers the third talk in the autumn sermon series 'Coming Home', looking at God's plan for our lives.
Erin Clifford
Sun 30 Sep 12 | 6:00PM

Matt and Beth Redman Interview

Nicky Gumbel, Vicar of HTB, interviews worship leader Matt Redman and his wife Beth, who works on the A21 Campaign.

Matt Redman, Beth Redman, Nicky Gumbel
Thu 26 Jul 12 | 5:00PM

The Problem of Pain

In this track we unpack how we talk to unbelievers about Christ in our day-to-day lives.
Michelle Tepper